Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s that time of year, Christmas brings engagements and February means the start of planning the largest event of your life! My husband and I were engaged at the beginning of December so I know exactly how it feels to be wedding planning right about now. From visiting venues to deciding on a photographer, there are so many things to do! It’s easy to get caught up in the planning and overlook some fun and unique details that can make your wedding even more special for guests! I’d like to introduce you to an amazing app called Wedding Party!  It allows you to create a custom app just for your wedding that guests can download to their phones!

I was already familiar with Wedding Party when I was approached to review it, as a couple of close friends getting married this year are using it for their weddings! I love being able to follow along throughout the planning process and keep up to date on all the details of the day! It’s great to have all the info at my finger tips and be able to check important dates and details for the shower and stagette!

Another feature I love about the app is the ability to share photos during the day of the wedding. As you know, I love photography so I’m always snapping photos on my phone throughout the day and now I’ll have the ability to share my photos with the bride and groom. With Instagram being insanely popular, let’s face it guests are going to be snapping pictures on their phones, so why not have a place where they can share all their wedding photos with you! As a lover of photography, candid shots are my favorite so why not see all those shots your guests capture throughout the day.

Wedding Party is a must for any bride-to-be! It’s so fun for guests to be able to contribute to the day…and the best part, it’s totally free! You can download the app here and here!

Today I’m over on Wedding Party’s blog sharing the challenges of planning a destination wedding (along with a few tips and tricks to make the process a little easier)! Be sure to head on over to check it out!

