Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

If you’ve been following my blog for a while then you know that photography holds a special place in my heart. From the moment I got my first point and shoot, I was always the one who would be snapping photos of friends no matter where or what we were doing. Four years ago, my husband and I were lucky enough to upgrade to a DSLR and my passion for taking photos jumped to a whole new level.

I’ve shared so many photos with you over the last year and a half, from recipes to travel photos and you’ve all been so sweet with your comments! I couldn’t have ever dreamed of hearing so many compliments and kind words from people I truly respect and admire! Over the last year I’ve had the opportunity to spend more time focusing on photography and working with natural light. I savour each and every moment I get to hold a camera in my hands and let my creativity take over. My passion for photography has encouraged me to follow my heart and make my dreams come true; so after much self reflection, I decided to take the plunge and bought a new camera and prime lens last weekend. I made the switch from Nikon to Canon and upgraded to a full frame camera which I paired with a beautiful portrait lens. The photos I’ve captured have absolutely blown me away and that was all it took for me to know that I’d made the right decision!

I’ve included a few photos of my new camera below as well as a couple of my favorite shots. As always, thank you for your continued love and support, I can’t wait to share my photography dreams with you! xo

A couple of my favorite shots captured with my new camera. A big thanks to my wonderful husband for always being such a great model!

