Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I simply can’t believe that this is the last week of summer! It seems like it was just yesterday that I was sharing my Summer To Do List and we were all getting excited about wearing summer dresses and spending days at the beach! I’m so sad to say farewell to warm, sunny days even though I do love many things that fall brings; wool sweaters, leather boots and who can forget pumpkin-flavored everything! I’ve got my fingers crossed for crisp, sunny autumn days (not dark rainy ones that we’re usually stuck with here in the Pacific Northwest). Since it’s the last official week of summer, I thought it would be fitting to recap my summer to do list before I share my wish list for fall later this week!

{Host a summer BBQ –  with sangria and fruit skewers among other treats}

{Spend time working on my photography and perfect my use of natural light}

{Spend a weekend in Seattle}

{Explore new farmers markets}

{Plan an old fashioned picnic with the hubs complete with champagne}

{Make delicious s’mores around a fire under the stars}

{Remember to have dinner outside on our patio when it’s sunny}

I wasn’t able to complete all the items on my list but there’s always
next summer to:

{Pick berries and bake my first fruit pie from scratch}
{Bake mint colored macarons}
{Make fresh jam}

