Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last week the weather took a turn for the worse and switched from blazing hot sunny days to clouds and showers. It marked the end to an incredible stretch of sunny weather that actually broke an all-time record for no rain for the entire month of July! If you know anything about Vancouver (or the Pacific North West for that matter), then you know this is completely unheard of! The cooler weather was a bit of a shock after a month of sun, so much so that I wore a winter scarf to work one day! Although I didn’t welcome the change in weather with open arms, it did get me thinking about fall (something I’ve been ignoring as much as possible) and about making the switch from bright summer colors to more neutral tones. When it comes to patterns I’m a total sucker for stripes and polka dots so this outfit is ranked high in my books! I’m a true believer that a silk shirt and pretty skirt make for the loveliest combo, regardless of the time of year!

DSC_0582(1)DSC_0541(1)DSC_0577(1)Skirt (similar here, here, love this one & here)
Blouse J.Crew (similar here & here) // Heels Aldo (similar)
Bracelet J.Crew // Clutch ASOS (similar)
Necklace J.Crew (love this one & it’s on sale!)

