Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today seemed like the perfect day to share my first outfit post from my trip to Hawaii! The weather here has been anything but summery which has made it even more depressing to come home after 10 days in the glorious sun! While on Kauai I followed the island vibe and took a more laid back approach when choosing outfits each day. Many days I wore a simple dress, minimal accessories and wore my hair in beachy waves thanks to the salt water. It was so nice to be able to throw together a simple, yet classy look for a day at the beach! Ironically I happened to wear this dress the day Maya wrote her lovely guest post for me, so I thought it was fitting to give it the same title! The beach in the background is my favorite beach on the island, the water is absolutely stunning so it made for a beautiful backdrop!

Dress: H&M (similar) // Sandals: Steve Madden (similar) // Sunglasses: Vogue
Bracelet: Gap (similar) // Necklace: Forever 21

