Tags

, , , , , ,

Lately I’ve been in the mood to bake; last weekend I whipped up the most delicious chocolate chip banana bread and this weekend I had a penchant for muffins – blueberry muffins to be exact. It’s been a long time since I’ve made muffins and an even longer time since the last batch of blueberry ones, so I was extra excited! I came across this amazing recipe from Bake or Break that happened to be shared on the best recipe series on a Cup of Jo, so I knew it would be a keeper…and let me tell you it did not disappoint! I highly recommend whipping up a batch of these on Saturday morning but be forewarned, you’ll have trouble eating just one!

Using a fork, mix all crumb ingredients together

Preheat oven to 400°, grease a muffin pan for crisper muffin edges

Whisk together flour, baking powder and baking soda

In a large bowl lightly beat eggs, stir in buttermilk

Stir in sugars and vanilla until combined. Stir in melted butter. Mix in flour mixture.

Stir in blueberries

Scoop batter into pan, filling almost to top. Sprinkle crumb mixture over top.

Bake for 16 minutes or until toothpick inserted into center comes out with moist crumbs. Cool in pan.

