Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For as long as I can remember I’ve had a serious love for wool coats. I started my collection at a young age and this long black coat was one of the founding members. My love for coats may not come as a surprise, but the fact that I sewed this number may be a little shocking. Growing up I loved to sew, it was one of my favorite hobbies. I loved the creativity and the fact that I could make something amazing out of a simple piece of fabric. My high school sewing teacher was one of my favorite people as she allowed our small class to have full reign on projects. This coat is one of the many beautiful creations that stemmed from her continuous encouragement. When I designed the pattern for this coat, I knew I wanted it to be classy and timeless with a hint of playfulness; when I came across this beautiful silk fabric, I knew it was absolutely perfect for the lining! Today when I wear my coat I’m happy it’s still a wonderful piece, eight years after I made it.

I was lucky enough to make a friend when we were taking photos!

Dress: H&M (similar, love this one too) | Coat: My own design (similar)
Heels: Aldo (similar) | Necklace: XXI (similar) | Bracelet: J.Crew

