Tags

, ,

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while then you know that I rarely (if ever) post about any beauty products. I definitely don’t wear much makeup, I’m a mascara, cover up, lip gloss kinda gal on most days and even when I do wear a bit more when I go out, I just add some mineral makeup and eyeliner and I’m done. As a result, I tend to stick with the products I know I like instead of being adventurous and trying something new. Last month I thought it was time to break that habit and try a new product that’s supposed to help the one skin issue I have: dark circles.

Dark Circle Eye Cream

It seems like no matter how much sleep I get my dark circles just won’t go away! So I decided to head to Sephora to see if I could find something that would help my eyes look brighter and more rested in the morning. After chatting with one of the girls I discovered Serious Dark Circles and decided to give it a try. It seems like the picture on the box was a great marketing ploy – it definitely made me laugh when I saw it!

Dark Circle Eye Cream

After much thought I decided to save you the horror of seeing my sleepy, dark eyes so instead I’ll describe to you how it works. You apply a very small amount of the cream to the eye area in a circular motion twice daily (once in the morning and again at night before bed). The application results in a warming sensation where the cream is applied (which logically suggests increased circulation to the capillaries in the under eye area). I’ve noticed that other dark circle creams often contain caffeine which I assume also functions to increase the microcirculation under the eye which results in increased brightness; Serious Dark Circles uses hylexin instead. When I apply the cream in the morning I notice changes almost immediately; my eyes are less puffy and look brighter compared to when I don’t use it.

Dark Circle Eye Cream

Sadly with any product, what works for me might not be the best for you. That’s the main reason why I’m always so hesitant to try something new because I’d hate to have a drawer full of products that I just don’t use. I will say that if you suffer from dark circles like me, Serious Dark Circles is worth a try! What’s great is if it doesn’t work for you, you can always return it and get a refund!

