Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A couple of weeks ago I came across this delicious recipe for gluten free pumpkin granola on one of my favorite gluten free blogs, With Style & Grace. I couldn’t wait to whip it up; I’m not sure which part I liked more, the fact that it’s pumpkin flavored or the fact that it’s delicious and still gluten free! The only alteration I made was not mixing in cranberries because I didn’t have any on hand; even without them it still tasted amazing! It’s the best granola I’ve ever tasted and it’s not half bad for you so I knew I had to share it! To give you an idea of how yummy it was, I started eating it by the handful the moment it came out of the oven! I love mixing it with greek yogurt and fresh fruit for a healthy, easy snack!

I used gluten free rolled oats from Trader Joes. If you’re not gluten free than use regular rolled oats.

Dry ingredients

Combine dry ingredients

Wet ingredients

Whisk ingredients until smooth

Add wet mixture to dry ingredients and combine with spoon until coated. At this point I figured if the recipe tasted half as good as it smelt, I would be in for a treat!

Spread mixture on two baking sheets lined with parchment

Bake at 325° for 20-25 minutes, remove from oven and mix. Rotate baking sheets and bake for an additional 20 minutes until granola is golden. While it was baking, it filled the house with the most divine smell of fall!

Remove and allow to cool. Store in an airtight container in the fridge.

Serve with greek yogurt and enjoy!

