Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

We’ve been blessed with some amazing weather during September and it’s still going strong. Every fall I hope for an Indian Summer and this year has lived up to my expectations! Since the weather has been so great, summer fruit has grown well into the fall and peaches were no exception. So naturally when I saw this recipe I knew I had to give it a try. I’m always thrilled when I come across a recipe as easy as this that also tastes great! This also gave me the opportunity to bake with my gluten free flour for the first time. It turned out amazing and I served it when my parents came for a visit. The only thing I would change when I make it again would be to add some rolled oats to the topping, but that’s simply a personal preference since it tasted great without them!

Note: Don’t worry if you’re not gluten free, any recipe that I post that’s made with gluten free flour, is just a regular recipe that I’ve substituted normal flour for gluten free flour.

I used five large peaches

Peel and slice peaches

Ingredients for sprinkling on the peaches

Combine and sprinkle over peaches (it smelled so good!)

Ingredients for the topping

Combine dry ingredients, stir in egg until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Sprinkle over peaches and pour butter over topping.

Bake for 35-40 minutes at 375Β°. Let cool completely and serve in cute bowls (because they make everything better) with ice vanilla cream!

