Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of the things that’s been on my bucket list for as long as I can remember was learning how to surf! Having been a competitive swimmer my entire life, being in the water comes naturally to me. When we started planning the activities we wanted to do, a surfing lesson was one of my priorities. I did a lot of research as to which surf school to go with and finally decided on Maui Surfer Girls after I read a number of great reviews. My best friend and her husband decided to join me in a private lesson as my husband is not the biggest fan of swimming (instead he was our official photographer). We had so much fun and were all able to stand up on the first try; I would highly recommend them if you’re planning a trip to Maui and want to learn to surf!

That’s me!

My priceless reaction!

After our morning of surfing we headed down the road to Lahaina where we had a delicious lunch at Cheeseburger in Paradise. A trip to Maui isn’t complete without enjoying one of their massive burgers while taking in the amazing oceanfront views! Lahaina is a very popular tourist destination with tons of shops and art galleries that line the oceanfront street. It’s a fun way to spend the day, especially if you’re looking for souvenirs and gifts to bring home for friends.

The gorgeous view from our table! You can even see the island of Lanai in the photo below.

Please note: If you’d like to share any of my photos please let me know!

If you’ve missed any of my previous posts about Maui, you can see them here.

