Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been wanting to do a post on my style icon for a long time and I thought today would be a wonderful day seeing as she just got married in a top secret wedding this past weekend and everyone’s buzzing about it! Yup, that’s right – Blake Lively is my style icon! I’ve been a huge fan of hers since I saw her in the Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants (one of my favorite books in high school) and of course her fabulous role as Serena on Gossip Girl. In a world where there are so many amazing stars and designers to idolize, I feel that I relate to Blake because she’s tall like myself and I love seeing her rock some amazing gowns as well as pull off a casual look effortlessly. I also love that she doesn’t have a stylist and many times does her own hair and makeup for events – something that seems completely unheard of now days! It was reported that her wedding dress was Marchesa and she wore a pair of Christian Louboutins. I’m giddy with excitement waiting to see some pictures!

one | two | three | four | five | six | seven | eight | nine

