Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Continuing from the Ke’anae Peninsula, we made a couple more stops before reaching Hana. We bought “The Best Banana Bread on Maui” from this adorable little fruit stand on the side of the road; it seems as though everyone totes their banana bread as the best on the island – I’m not sure if it was the best, but it was certainly delicious. We also stopped to eat lunch next to a waterfall. Once we reached Hana we spent some time exploring Waianapanapa State Park which is absolutely gorgeous! We walked on the black sand beach, saw the lava tubes and checked out the blow hole (which sadly wasn’t spurting any water the day we were there). The water is a million different colors of blue and the park stands out like a green jewel against the black lava cliffs and the bright blue ocean. We contemplated going swimming but instead we continued past Hana to the Ohe’o Gulch, commonly known as the Seven Sacred Pools, which I’ll share pictures of next week!

I hope you have a cup of tea because there are a ton of pictures in this post; there were so many gorgeous pictures that I couldn’t narrow it down any more then I already had. I hope you enjoy them!

Our view while we ate lunch

The gorgeous entrance to Waianapanapa State Park

Black sand beach

Please note: If you’d like to share any of my photos please let me know!

If you’ve missed any of my previous posts about Maui, you can see them here.

