Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

There are so many amazing things to see on Maui but one that was at the top of my list was the partially sunken volcanic crater, Molokini. From the moment I saw an aerial photo of it, I knew it was a place I had the visit! Molokini is located two and a half miles off the south coast of Maui; it’s a beautiful underwater sanctuary for marine life making it one of the top ten snorkel sites in the world! We spent the day sailing on a catamaran and snorkeling the crystal clear waters of the reef. We were treated to a delicious lunch and wrapped up the day swimming with green sea turtles – which was an amazing experience! I highly recommend going on  a snorkel trip if you visit Maui, whether you visit Molokini or simply snorkel around the island, you won’t be disappointed! I hope my photos do it justice – enjoy!

Our first glimpse of Molokini in the distance

Translucent water

Snorkelling with turtles

Please note: If you’d like to share any of my photos please let me know!

If you’ve missed any of my previous posts about Maui, you can see them here.

