Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My husband and I love to drink wine, so when we began planning our wedding in Maui we knew we had to visit Maui’s only winery during our trip. We also wanted to find a way to share our love for wine with our guests by incorporating it into our wedding. We visited the winery the day after we arrived on the island and bought bottles of wine to include as a part of our thank you gift bags we had made for each of our guests. Tedeschi Vineyards is located at the Ulupalakua Ranch on the slopes of Haleakala; it has the most amazing view and absolutely delicious wine! The road to the winery was an amazing experience on it’s own, with sweeping views of Maui and neighbouring islands of Lanai and Kahoolawe as well as the sunken volcano crater, Molokini. Words can’t describe how truly breathtaking it was!

The wines we sampled

The panoramic view along the road to the winery

I’ve always wanted to take one of these shots!

Please note: If you’d like to share any of my photos please let me know!

If you’ve missed any of my previous posts about Maui, you can see them here.

