Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Raspberries are hands down my favorite fruit. Growing up we had a couple of bushes in our back yard and every night after dinner my dad and I would head outside and eat delicious raspberries right off the bush. It’s one of my favorite memories of the summer growing up. Making jam has been something I’ve wanted to try for a long time but I’ve always been a little hesitant because of how difficult it seemed…until last night when I discovered freezer jam! It really couldn’t be any easier! I used 4 cups of crushed berries from my parent’s backyard, 1.5 cups of sugar and a package of freezer jam and voila the most delicious jam you’ve ever tasted! If you’re thinking about making some jam I would totally recommend it!

Ps. You can easily get away with using only 1 cup of sugar, the berries are so sweet on their own that cutting back on the sugar is a great choice.

