Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I got engaged I already knew that I wanted a lace wedding dress (surprise surprise) prior to ever trying one on. I searched high and low for my dress and wasn’t interested in even entertaining the idea of satin or tulle gowns since I knew they weren’t at all what I was looking for. To say that I did a ton of research would be an understatement; I scoured magazines, designer’s websites and pinned every lace dress that I liked. It took me eight months to find my dress and I knew the moment I put it on that it was perfect! Although I’ve bought my dress, my obsession with lace gowns continues! My favourite designers include Monique Lhuillier, Alvina Valenta, Rivini and Jim Hjelm. Here are a few of my favourite dresses by these amazing designers – enjoy!

Ps. One of these gorgeous dresses is mine!

And a super fun one! A perfect two-in-one ceremony and reception dress!

