Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I absolutely love summer; it’s my favorite time of year! Nothing’s better than the warm feeling of sun on your skin and your hair blowing in the warm wind. I have to admit that I usually don’t start shopping for summer clothes until the end of May (thank you Vancouver weather), but this year I got started at the beginning of March at my first glimpse of pretty dresses and colorful shorts. I can thank my wedding and honeymoon in Maui for getting me into the swing of things early! Although I did get a jump start, I’m nowhere near finished – I’m still on the lookout for a number of summer staples. So I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to share a few of my summer essentials! I’m all about bright colors and having fun this summer and I’ve listed a couple of my favorite items above! Happy shopping!

Sandals | Tory Burch Solid Emmy Sandal $195 sale $135
Tunic | Lemlem Mara Tunic $220
Hat | J. Crew Two-tone Straw Hat $48
Beach Bag | Tory Burch Straw Large Square Tote $225
Sunglasses | Lanvin Swarovski Crystal Accented Butterfly Sunglasses $479
Bikini | Missoni Cabras Reversible Crochet-knit Triangle Bikini $365

